Mon-Sat 10AM-6PM | +229-228-7767 | 126 S. Broad Street, Thomasville, GA 31792

     

How to Date a Superhero (and Not Die Trying)


By: fernandez, cristina

$18.99
Special Order - Please allow for additional processing time.

Log in to add to your favorites.

"When Astrid discovers that her boyfriend is a superhero, she must learn how to survive their relationship, college life, and figuring out who she is"--

Audience Type:Adults

Publisher:KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS

View more from: KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS
More Books Written By Author: fernandez, cristina

Publish Date: 08/02/2022

Binding:Hardcover

availability: Special Orders.

A romantic coming-of-age story about growing up, falling in love, and surviving life--all set in the world of superheroes--from debut author Cristina Fernandez, proving that you don't need a superpower to be the hero of your own origin story, perfect for fans of The Rest of Us Just Live Here and Renegades.

Falling for a superhero is dangerous. You have to trust that they'll catch you.

Astrid isn't a superhero, not like the ones she sees on the news, but she has something she thinks of as a small superpower: She has a perfect sense of time. And she's not going to waste a single second.

Her plan for college is clear--friends, classes, and extra-curriculars all carefully selected to get her into medical school.

Until Max Martin, a nerdy boy from high school, crashes back into her life. Things with Max were never simple, and he doesn't keep to her schedule. He disappears in the middle of dates and cancels last-minute with stupid excuses.

When a supervillain breaks into her bedroom one night, Astrid has to face the facts: Her boyfriend, Max Martin, is a superhero. Double-majoring as a pre-med was hard, but now Astrid will have to balance a double-life. This wasn't part of her plan.

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published Date: 08/02/2022
Binding: Hardcover
Audience Type: Adults
Language: English
Pages: 416
Dimensions: Length: 8.53, Width: 5.83, Height: 1.33
Weight: 1.04