Mon-Sat 10AM-6PM | +229-228-7767 | 126 S. Broad Street, Thomasville, GA 31792

     

The Midnight Children (August 30th, 2022)


By: gemeinhart, dan

$16.99
Special Order - Please allow for additional processing time.

Log in to add to your favorites.

Audience Type:Children

Publisher:HENRY HOLT COMPANY

View more from: HENRY HOLT COMPANY
More Books Written By Author: gemeinhart, dan

Publish Date: 08/30/2022

Binding:Hardcover

availability: Special Orders.

From Dan Gemeinhart, the acclaimed author of The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise, comes an extraordinary story about a family of runaways who take up residence in a small town, and the outcast boy who finds his voice and his people--perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate and Kate DiCamillo.

Dan Gemeinhart's best yet and that's saying something. --Padma Venkatraman, Walter Award-winning author of The Bridge Home

In the dead of night, a truck arrives in Slaughterville, a small town curiously named after its windowless slaughterhouse. Seven mysterious kids with suitcases step out of the vehicle and into an abandoned home on a dead-end street, looking over their shoulders to make sure they aren't noticed.

But Ravani Foster covertly witnesses their arrival from his bedroom window. Timid and lonely, Ravani is eager to learn everything he can about his new neighbors: What secrets are they hiding? And most mysterious of all...where are the adults?

Yet amid this shadowy group of children, Ravani finds an unexpected friend in the warm and gutsy Virginia. But with this friendship comes secrets revealed--and danger. When Ravani learns of a threat to his new friends, he must fight to keep them safe, or lose the only person who has ever understood him.

Full of wonder, friendship, and mystery, The Midnight Children explores the meaning of home, what makes a family, and what it takes to find the courage to believe in yourself.

* A story of fierce friendship, bravery, loyalty, and finding--or making--a place to belong. --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Equal parts Kate DiCamillo and Shirley Jackson, this book is unlike anything else I've ever read--you will love it. --Jonathan Auxier, New York Times-bestselling author of Night Gardener and Sweep: the Story of a Girl and her Monster

Publisher: Henry Holt & Company
Published Date: 08/30/2022
Binding: Hardcover
Audience Type: Children
Language: English
Pages: 352
Dimensions: Length: 8.51, Width: 5.61, Height: 1.18
Weight: 0.91