Mon-Sat 10AM-6PM | +229-228-7767 | 126 S. Broad Street, Thomasville, GA 31792

     

Dirt Creek


By: scrivenor, hayley

In this small-town debut mystery described as The Dry meets Everything I Never Told You, a girl goes missing and a community falls apart and comes together.

Audience Type:Adults

Publisher:FLATIRON BOOKS

View more from: FLATIRON BOOKS
More Books Written By Author: scrivenor, hayley

Publish Date: 08/02/2022

Binding:Hardcover

availability: In stock

Who's lying about what happened at Dirt Creek?

"Blends a taut psychological thriller with a suspenseful police procedural...Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jane Harper won't want to miss this page-turner." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"A novel of sharp-edged tempers, accidents waiting to happen and dark inheritances." --New York Times Book Review

When twelve-year-old Esther disappears on the way home from school in a small town in rural Australia, the community is thrown into a maelstrom of suspicion and grief. As Detective Sergeant Sarah Michaels arrives in town during the hottest spring in decades and begins her investigation, Esther's tenacious best friend, Ronnie, is determined to find Esther and bring her home.

When schoolfriend Lewis tells Ronnie that he saw Esther with a strange man at the creek the afternoon she went missing, Ronnie feels she is one step closer to finding her. But why is Lewis refusing to speak to the police? And who else is lying about how much they know about what has happened to Esther?

Punctuated by a Greek chorus, which gives voice to the remaining children of the small, dying town, this novel explores the ties that bind, what we try and leave behind us, and what we can never outrun, while never losing sight of the question of what happened to Esther, and what her loss does to a whole town.

In Hayley Scrivenor's Dirt Creek, a small-town debut mystery described as The Dry meets Everything I Never Told You, a girl goes missing and a community falls apart and comes together.

Publisher: Flatiron Books
Published Date: 08/02/2022
Binding: Hardcover
Audience Type: Adults
Language: English
Pages: 336
Dimensions: Length: 9.49, Width: 6.38, Height: 1.15
Weight: 1.15