Back to All Events

Shelf Talk with Delia Owens

Join Delia Owens in a conversation on her debut novel, WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING. 

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps."

"Delia Owens is the co-author of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa—Cry of the Kalahari, The Eye of the Elephant, and Secrets of the Savanna. She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing and has been published in Nature, The African Journal of Ecology, and International Wildlife, among many others. She currently lives in Idaho, where she continues her support for the people and wildlife of Zambia."

Shelf Talk with Delia Owens
from 5.00

Join Delia Owens in a conversation on her debut novel, WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING.

A ticket that includes a seat at the event and a copy of the book Delia will be talking about is $28.

A ticket that includes only a seat at the event is $5.

Earlier Event: August 3
First Friday
Later Event: August 25
Book Signing with Gary Cooper