Back to All Events

Book Signing with MaryBob Straub

From the outside looking in, author MaryBob Straub was living the American Dream until she realized Life was insisting she travel an alternate route. Over time she sought to understand both her own choices and those of her loved ones. This led her on a path to discovering her own personal sovereignty as well as compassion for the world she walked away from. Do you ever wonder what it might be like to look out of someone else's eyes? Do you think life might be calling you in a different direction? If so, you might just see yourself in this book.

Join us at The Bookshelf for a Saturday afternoon book signing featuring author MaryBob Straub and the launch of her new book Someone Else's Shoes: Walking the Muddy Path Toward Personal Sovereignty. For fans of Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert and Inheritance by Dani Shapiro!

Earlier Event: November 1
Soup Night with Cats in Bowties
Later Event: November 9
Book Signing with Kathryn Taylor