Back to All Events

Shelf Talk with Allen Cheney + Julie Cantrell

Join us on Tuesday, July 16th for a special signing event featuring local author Allen Cheney and co-author Julie Cantrell as they debut their book Crescendo. This new biography tells the story of Fred Allen, who locals will recognize for his work with Thomasville Music and Drama Troupe. Fred’s life will inspire readers and pay homage to small-town dreams. Crescendo is perfect for fans of Charles Martin. We hope you’ll join us for this special event!

Earlier Event: July 13
Belle's Flower Truck Pop-up Shop
Later Event: July 19
Reader Retreat at The Paxton